PRESS NOTE

WITH THE ROLL OUT OF GST CHECK POSTS GET ABOLISHED ACROSS INDIA

The Goods and Services Tax (GST) was rolled out on 1st of July 2017. With the roll out of the GST, 22 states in India have abolished their check posts. The details are as under -

- 1. Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Arunachal Pradesh
- 3. Bihar
- 4. Gujarat
- 5. Karnataka
- 6. Kerala
- 7. Madhya Pradesh
- 8. Maharashtra
- 9. Sikkim
- 10. Tamil Nadu
- 11. West Bengal
- 12. Chhattisgarh
- 13. Delhi
- 14. Goa
- 15. Haryana
- 16. Jharkhand
- 17. Odisha
- 18. Puducherry
- 19. Rajasthan
- 20. Telangana
- 21. Uttar Pradesh
- 22. Uttarakhand
- States where check posts are in the process of being abolished
 - 1. Assam
 - 2. Himachal Pradesh
 - 3. Manipur
 - 4. Meghalaya
 - 5. Nagaland
 - 6. Punjab
 - 7. Mizoram
 - 8. Tripura
