As per the Cadre re-organisation of field formations under CBIC vide letter F.No. A-11019/4/2017-Ad.IV dated 16.06.2017, the Directorate General of Goods and Services Tax (DGGST) is headed by the Principal Director General (Pr. DG) who is an officer of Indian Revenue Service (Customs and CGST) of the rank of Principal Chief Commissioner (Equivalent to) Secretary to Government of India with the following officers:-

  1. 1. Principal Additional Director General of the rank of Principal Commissioner (Equivalent to) Additional Secretary to Government of India,
  2. 2. Additional Directors of the rank of Additional Commissioner (Equivalent to) Director to Government of India,
  3. 3. Joint Directors of the rank of Joint Commissioner (Equivalent to) Deputy Secretary to Government of India and
  4. 4. Deputy/Assistant Directors of the rank of Deputy/Assistant Commissioner.

The Directorate General has three Zonal offices located in Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata.

This screen shall take you to a web page outside CBIC-GST Portal. For any queries regarding the content of the linked page  please contact the webmaster of the concerned website.

Disclaimer:Information is being made available at this site purely as a measure of public facilitation. While every effort has been made to ensure that the information hosted in this website is accurate and up-to-date, Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs does not hold itself liable for any consequences, legal or otherwise, arising out of use or abuse of any such information.